Regionen von Kamerun

The Northwest Region or North-West Region (Northwest Province until 2008, French: Région du Nord-Ouest) of Cameroon constitutes part of the territory of Southern Cameroons. The Northwest region is found in the western highlands of Cameroon. It lies between latitudes 5° 40’ and 7° to the North of the equator, and between longitudes 9°45 and 11°10’ to the East of the Meridian. It is bordered to the south-west by the South-West, to the south by West Region, to the east by Adamawa Region, and to the north by the Federal Republic of Nigeria.